Breathwork with Eric Brown (30 min) // MON 7:15PM ET / 4:15PM PT

$8.00

Pranayama is the yogic science of breathing. In yoga, breathing is considered the link between mind, body and spirit. This energizing and calming practice includes simple, mindful movements and different breathing techniques to help improve lung capacity, settle and clear the mind, gently energize the body, and balance the brain and nervous system.
  • Class Level: All levels
  • Ease/Intensity: Simple, mindful movements (mostly seated)
  • Props: a meditation cushion or pillow is recommended but not required, a chair may also be used
  • Class also meets: Tuesdays & Thursdays at 10am ET / 7am PT and Wednesdays at 7:45pm ET / 4:45pm PT
  • NOTE: This class is not appropriate for pregnant women. Please consult with your physician before performing physical activity. In general, most of our classes are accessible for pregnant women and modifications can be made throughout your practice at each phase of pregnancy. Contraindications to be aware of are inversions, twists, lying on your belly, and holding or restricting your breath (which is sometimes taught in this class). We recommend that you notify your teacher that you are pregnant so that they can support you during your class and listen to your body to take your practice at your own pace.

Camera On Policy: 🎥 We require all students to have their camera ON for the duration of class. This is for a few reasons: for your safety, for the teacher to be able to teach clearly, and for the integrity of the class. This also ensures that our classes are a safe environment for all students!

About Your Teacher: Eric Brown began practicing yoga and meditation in 1983 in search of self-healing. He’s studied many styles of yoga including Ashtanga, Kripalu, Pranakriya, Kundalini, Yin and Power/Vinyasa Flow while living in Los Angeles. His classes are an eclectic blend of those experiences. Eric is an E-RYT 500/YACEP and holds multiple yoga teaching certifications with over 1500 hrs of training.

Learn more about Eric here.